Setting up an email template is a two-step process: first you create an email template then you set it up in the phase you want to sent it from.

When we talk about deleting an email template, therefore, we can be talking about:

  • Removing the email template from a phase it's setup in;
  • Deleting the email template from the pipe.

Removing an email template from a phase

To remove an email template from a phase, you'll first need to open its settings by clicking on the gear icon in the upper right corner of the sceen, then selecting 'phases' and opening the phase you want to edit.

Then you'll scroll down the phase's settings until you find the email templates option. Click on the email template you wish to edit to open its settings, click on 'delete email template' and confirm.

Deleting the email template from the pipe

To delete the email template from the pipe you'll click on the gear icon in the upper right corner of the screen then on 'email templates'.

Click on the email you want to delete to open its settings. Roll the screen down until you find the 'delete email template' button. Click on it and confirm.

Be careful! Once you delete an email template, there's no way to recover it!

Related content:

Did this answer your question?