When creating/editing a field, you have the option of setting it up to be editable in other phases. 

That way, you'll be able to edit the information in that field after you've went through that specific phase (or the start form, if the field is in the start form).

If you check this option, this field will be editable on all phases by clicking the pencil icon next to the field’s name and then clicking on save.

If you don’t check it, the field will only be editable on the phase it's in.

Related content:

Did this answer your question?