Estimated reading time: 2 minutes
Private pipes is a great feature available for users in the Business and Enterprise plans.
It enables you to create pipes that'll only be visible to your company admins and to the company members you invite into the pipe.
How to make a pipe private
Making a pipe private is a two-step process. First you'll access your pipe's settings by clicking on the gear icon on the upper right corner of the screen:
After that, you'll scroll down the screen until you find the "Permissions" option, select the "Private pipe" option and save.
The second step is accessing the start form settings by opening the form (clicking in the + icon in the lower right corner of the screen), then clicking on the 3 dots in the upper right corner of the form and selecting 'edit the start form'.
Inside the start form settings, you'll scroll the screen all the way down and uncheck the box that says "Allow all team members to create cards on this pipe
Hit save and, that's it! Your pipe is now private and will only be displayed to company admins and users you invite to join this pipe.