An invoice is not a payment method, it is just a document that formalizes a commercial transaction between a company and its customers.

Pipefy’s invoice model is quite simple and easy to understand. However, if you still find yourself struggling to understand any part of it, this article written by our financial team will help you to figure it out.

The invoice document

Our document starts presenting Pipefy’s Master Data, like Company Name, Tax ID, and address.

Then we have the customer’s identification, with full company name, VAT number, and address.

Right next to this information, we have the invoice number, which starts with “CI_”, and the Purchase Number (PO) when it’s required. On the left side, it’s possible to see the date the invoice was issued, the due date, and the terms of the account.

The total amount charged in your invoice will be detailed like this:

The first code refers to the child invoice number, which is just an item in your consolidated invoice; you can check every child invoice in your account here. Next, we have the invoice issuing date, the name of the plan and the number of licenses you are being charged, and finally, we have the total of each item, discounts, and the total net amount that must be paid.

And what if I don’t acknowledge the amount I’ve been charged?

To better understand this topic, it’s essential to know how Pipefy’s Pricing Policy works. Pipefy’s plans are charged per user, so the total of users in your subscription is what defines the total amount you pay in each billing cycle. Click here to get access to our Pricing FAQ.

Billing cycle: Every time your plan renews, it can be monthly or yearly, according to what you purchased.

You can add or delete users any time, the total amount of your plan will be automatically updated. For example, if you add more users, an extra charge will be issued, if you delete users, a credit will be applied in your account taking effect in the next billing cycle.

Changes in charges according to user number

It is essential to pay attention to dates; the date you are upgrading or downgrading your plan, and the date your plan renews. The extra charges and credits will be calculated based on that.

Let’s suppose you subscribe to the Monthly Enterprise Plan, which is currently 36.00 USD per user, and decide to add 2 more users 10 days before your next billing cycle. New users will be charged for only 10 days. Divide 72.00 USD per 30 (days) and then the result must be multiplied by 10: here is what you must pay.

You can use the same example to calculate the number of credits you are entitled to when you downgrade or change your subscription. The credit is available when your subscription is updated, but it does not mean that it will be applied immediately; the credits always take effect in the next billing cycle.

Automation Jobs and API Calls

Last but not least we have another important topic to address: Automation Jobs and API Calls. All Pipefy’s plans have a limit of Automation Jobs and API Calls, and knowing them is essential to avoid surprises with an extra charge.

Click here to learn more about Automation Jobs and API Calls.

If you exceed one of the plan’s limits, we will send you a notification requesting you to adjust your plan. If we don’t get any response from you, your plan will be upgraded to assist all of your necessities respecting Pipefy’s Policy.

If you wish so, it is possible to unlock more Automation Jobs or API calls without upgrading your plan. To do so, you need to purchase add-ons, talking directly to your CSM or if you don’t have one, you can request it through this link.

Did this answer your question?