Once the list with all your Phases is open, you can access each Phases’ settings by clicking on the little dots next to the Phase’s name:
Within the Phase's settings you can pretty much edit everything to make it fit your process perfectly: Phase Name, Fields (you can add/edit, delete or change the order the Fields that appear on the screen) and Action Buttons.
Scrolling down the Phase settings' screen you'll see three checkboxes:
- This Phase is an end of process - By checking this option, you'll make a specific Phase the end - or ends - of your process (it can be the "Done", "Won" or "Lost" phases, for example). When you move cards to this phase - or phases- they'll be considered finished;
- Allow creating Cards on this Phase - Checking this button will make sure that a 'Create new card'-button will appear on this Phase.
Scrolling further down, you’ll get to the ‘Advanced Options’.
- Assigned - This feature gives you the option of automatically assigning a specific Phase to one or more members of your team. If you assign a Phase to a user, every time a Card enters this Phase, he/she will be notified. If you don't want the Phase to be automatically assigned to anyone, just leave it blank;
- E-mail Templates - This feature allows you to configure custom messages to be sent on specific Phases;
- Description - Add a short, concise description the Phase, to be shown on your Pipe;
- Late Alert - Define a maximum time (SLA) for a card to stay in this Phase.
Pipefy Tip: If you click the three small dots next to a Phase's name in your Pipe dashboard, four options will pop up. From there you can easily edit the Phase, move it to the left or right, create a new Phase or delete a Phase.