Estimated reading time: 8 minutes

In the pipe's settings menu, you can edit different process information, such as name, icon, colors and much more, customizing it however you want. In addition, you can manage information such as permission types and process SLAs.

📣To make customizations, you must be a pipe admin.

How to access pipe settings

To access the pipe settings menu, simply click on the gear icon located in the upper right corner of the pipe header.

Then, select Pipe Settings. This is where you'll make all the changes you want.

Here you will find different configuration options. To make your navigation easy, check the list below to select the topic of interest or read the article until the end.

Pipe Settings Summary

To make your navigation easier, check out the list below to jump to the topic you’re interested in, or continue reading to learn about all of your customization options.

📣 All changes made on the pipe settings page are automatically saved.

Pipe's name

This is the name displayed in the upper left corner of the pipe when it is open. It is also displayed on the Pipefy home screen.

Pipe icon and color

Pipefy offers different types of icons and color options to represent pipes. Choose an option that makes sense for your process and easily identify the purpose of your pipes.

Tip: Establish a visual pattern and use the same color for processes from the same department. You can then differentiate them with distinct icons.

Pipe object

Specify what’s managed in a pipe or what the cards in your pipe represent by updating the pipe object. For example:

  • In a purchasing process, the pipe object can be purchase orders.

  • In a recruitment process, the pipe object can be candidates.

  • In a sales process, the pipe object can be leads.

This information appears under the pipe’s name on the Pipefy homepage.

Card title

Create and standardize card titles by selecting one of the fields in the start form. The card title will appear at the top of cards, so it's easier to identify the subject of each one of them. For example:

  • In a sales process, it can be the name of the customer or company.

  • In an employee onboarding, it can be the name of the employee.

  • In a purchase process, it can be the requested item.


📌 This update only applies to cards created after the change is made and saved. All existing cards created in your pipe prior to the change won’t reflect the new setting.


Card subtitles

Subtitles help you identify what information is most relevant in each card and highlight the card’s purpose at a glance. This way, cards are standardized and key information is easy to recognize as you navigate the pipe.

To add a subtitle, select any field in your pipe that you want to highlight from the list of existing fields, the most important information to make it clear right away. You can add multiple subtitles, and make them appear in the order of your choice by selecting them in the order you want them displayed.

Connected cards subtitles

When a connected card is opened, it will display a subtitle. Just like regular card subtitles, you can choose as much information as you want from the list of existing fields. The ideal is to select more relevant fields for connections, so it is easy to identify the content of the cards.

Create card button text

Button text is the text that is displayed on the button located inside your pipe along the lower left corner. Customize it to specify what is being added to the pipe whenever a new card is created. For example:

  • In a purchase pipe, the button can be Add new request.

  • In a customer onboarding pipe, the button might be Add new customer.

Expired alert

Set the maximum period of time a card can remain in the phases of the pipe. It can be minutes, hours, or days. If you want, click on the on/off button to consider weekdays only (Monday to Friday).

📣 Learn more about the different types of alerts (SLAs) in pipes.

Permissions

Your pipe can be public or private.

Authorizations

Click on the checkboxes to define who can create, edit, or delete cards.

Pipe's default view

Define what people will view first when accessing your pipe. It can be the kanban view, list view, form view, or shared email inbox. Change the view type to best suit your needs.

Delete pipe

Click on this option if you want to delete the pipe — but be careful! Once you do it, there's no going back, and all information is lost.

Clone pipe

Make a copy of the pipe in the same company account or choose another. Cloning will only copy the pipe structure (fields, phases, and settings), not the cards.

Make the most out of the platform with Pipefy Academy’s free courses. Join the Pipefy Community to ask questions, share ideas, give product feedback, and engage with other members.

Related Content

Did this answer your question?