Estimated reading time: 4 minutes

Before you start, ensure you have the Administrator permission in this pipe.

To customize its settings, click on the gear icon that is on the pipe's header.

Then, select Pipe settings. There, you can edit:

  • Pipe's name: It'll be displayed in your company dashboard and in the upper left corner of the screen whenever you access the Pipe.

  • Pipe icon: Pipefy offers a series of pre-selected icons and color icons. Choose one that represents your Pipe in order to easily find it in your company dashboard.

  • Pipe item: Name what you what to manage in this pipe. For example:

    In a Recruiment process, an item can be a candidate.

    In a Purchasing process, an item can be an order.

    Or, in a Request Management process, it can be a request.

  • Card title: Select from the fields in the Start Form which one you would like to appear as a title in your Cards. If you change your Card's title after creating Cards in your Pipe, the new settings won't be reflected in the existing Cards - it only applies to Cards created after changing it.

  • Card subtitles: Select which fields you would like to see as subtitles on your Cards (they're displayed in the closed Card, under the title).

  • Connected cards subtitles: Displays fields as subtitles in connected closed cards.

  • Expired alert: Set the maximum time a Card can remain in active Phases of its Pipe. It can be minutes, hours or days. Click on the on/off button for considering weekdays only (monday to friday).

  • Permissions: Your Pipe can be public or private. When it's marked as public, everyone in your company who has a Pipefy account can access it. When it is marked as private, only people invited by the administrator can access it.

  • Authorizations: Click on the checkbox button to define who can create, edit, or delete Cards.

  • Pipe's default view: define what you want to see first. It can be the Pipe's Kanban, list view, Start Form, or Shared Email Inbox.

  • Delete pipe: Click here if you want to delete this Pipe. Be careful, though! Once you do, there's no going back!

  • Clone to: Use this option to make a copy of the Pipe in the same or another organization. Learn more about it.

All changes are automatically saved.

Related content:

Did this answer your question?